Kid Friendly Meal for the Family

After my son’s 9 month appointment I decided to try some different ‘grown up’ foods that the pediatrician recommended. Here’s one I came up with and he loved!

  
Healthy meatballs for the whole family:
What you need:

👉1.5 pounds lean ground beef

👉1 zucchini chopped into tiny pieces (could also use any bell pepper)

👉1 egg

👉favorite spices to taste but avoid salt if possible (I used garlic and basil since I’m slowly introducing my son to new foods and flavors)
What you do:

-preheat oven to 400 while you’re prepping

-combine all ingredients into a bowl and mix until well blended

-roll into 1″ balls and bake for 15-20 minutes
**freezer friendly! Easy for baby to eat (my guy is 9 months) healthy for the whole family!  
🍴I served this with whole grain pasta and puréed carrot to my little man instead of sauce and he gobbled it up! 

Published by

kristenashley6

Just trying to search out my niche in life and live to its fullest potential. These words are what come to mind when I think of my life in a nutshell: Mom, military wife, friend, French teacher, coach, yoga, working out, eating right, cooking, infertility survivor, travel and wanderlust. (Nothing is in any particular order other than Mom and wife as my family means everything to me!)

Leave a Reply

