Day 32: Rinsing it all Away

Reflecting back to day 31 when I did not do any yoga or meditation I think I know the real Eason for my lack of motivation: mastitis. Fatigue, soreness, aches all over and lots of pain in the chest. While I did my best to have my son nurse frequently to help alleviate the symptoms naturally, he just was not focused enough to help in that regard. As a busy and curious 9 month old I totally understand it, but it still left me swollen, uncomfortable and sore. 

So yesterday I knew it just was not a good idea to push my already taxed body even further by practicing at the studio. I chose then to complete a meditation while in the bath. It was 20 minutes of relaxing and unwinding. I thought of nothing in park ukase but also tried to massage out the blocked duct. 

Through this process learning to listen to your body is a big part of it. Wether it’s during an intense power practice, slow meditative one or deciding to just skip the day because your body is in need of something else. Learn to slow down the hustle of life and tune in to the one thing you have co tell over- yourself!

Published by

kristenashley6

Just trying to search out my niche in life and live to its fullest potential. These words are what come to mind when I think of my life in a nutshell: Mom, military wife, friend, French teacher, coach, yoga, working out, eating right, cooking, infertility survivor, travel and wanderlust. (Nothing is in any particular order other than Mom and wife as my family means everything to me!)

Leave a Reply

