Day 28: Couples Yoga

With my husband returning from a 10 month deployment today was filled with TONS of excitement and I wondered if I would even make time to get my practice in. I resolved in my head that it would most likely be a meditate before bed kinda day and that was fine for me. I busied myself in the morning with all the normal mommy chores with an extra primping for the homecoming. Then it was off to a museum with a friend to kill some time so I didn’t go nuts at home. 

At the airport we waited patiently for about an hour and a half for daddy to greet us. And greet us he did. Bear hugs, kisses and tears were all in the mix and we just could not have been happier to finally be together. We settled into our home routine quickly because with a 9 month old, that’s what you do so schedules don’t get thrown off. My husband fed my son dinner and the smiles were beaming!  It was such a fun sight. Since he has Skype in for a lot of the bedtime stuff he was able to handle that like a pro too. 

After my son was quietly tucked away, my hubby and I had some alone time to catch up. He mentioned how sore he was after I asked why he was wincing when he moved certain ways. I knew about his neck pain as he had told me over the phone and so on, but this looked bad. Real bad. So I offered to massage a little bit and then told him I really thought yoga would help. He said he would give it a try. 

We just did child’s pose and table/shoulder stand. He loved it!  He told me he thinks he needs to do it more often!  It made my day even better!  Now we could connect with something I had fallen more deeply in love with with the one I love most (aside from my son of course!). 

Published by

kristenashley6

Just trying to search out my niche in life and live to its fullest potential. These words are what come to mind when I think of my life in a nutshell: Mom, military wife, friend, French teacher, coach, yoga, working out, eating right, cooking, infertility survivor, travel and wanderlust. (Nothing is in any particular order other than Mom and wife as my family means everything to me!)

Leave a Reply

