Day 14: Just Because I Can’t do it Today Doesn’t Mean I Won’t Someday

I hope you have all had the chance to see the YouTube video about the paratrooper who was told he would never walk without canes again and used yoga to strengthen himself and, well I won’t spoil the ending. In his video he used the quote that is this entry’s title and it is so very true of this practice.

You have to put in the work and little by little over time you will see results. It is slow, sometimes agonizing (not painful if you’re doing it right) thing but that moment when you nail a pose for the first time is like watching your own child take their first steps. So incredible.

So if you’re new to yoga or maybe afraid to even start just remember it only takes time but you have to begin to see the growth.

Check out the amazingly inspiring YouTube video.

 

For more recipes, fitness tips and motivation checkout my Facebook Page

Or if you’re looking to get in contact to join one of my fitness boot camps you can fill out this form.

Published by

kristenashley6

Just trying to search out my niche in life and live to its fullest potential. These words are what come to mind when I think of my life in a nutshell: Mom, military wife, friend, French teacher, coach, yoga, working out, eating right, cooking, infertility survivor, travel and wanderlust. (Nothing is in any particular order other than Mom and wife as my family means everything to me!)

Leave a Reply

