Day 1: The End and the Beginning are so Closely Related

The End and the Beginning are just miliseconds from one another; but is the end always a bad thing?  Does the beginning need to be scary?  Well, maybe not, but sometimes it is!

 

Today was day one of 40 (maybe 41) of yoga for me.  It was a packed house since it was the only class of the day, NYE and of course because the teacher is awesome!  The power was electric and the music was perfect; a rocking version of Auld Lang Syne.  I cried.  Not because I was sad, but because I was so FILLED up.  Filled with ENERGY, POWER, HAPPINESS and COMMUNITY.  How lucky was I to be among such great people sharing this amazing morning practice?!

 

The song, Auld lang Syne, a popular Scottish tune that celebrates meeting up with old friends and reminiscing of old times reminded me of all that has come to pass.  All that I have been through and all that the future holds possible.  The end of this year is literally a second from the beginning of another.  The end of my fear is the beginning of my release.  The end of my procrastination is the beginning of the life I want and dream of having.  With all of those thoughts rushing through I couldn’t help but smile and feel ready to full force tackle the New Year.

I can feel that  I am finally coming into my self and it gets stronger with each practice-like a snow ball rolling down hill in an avalanche.  After 5 or 6 years of on and off commitmnet to this practice (I always wanted and LONGED to go, but never cleared my calendar) I feel like I am finally in a place where I can say YES and go for it.  I am on the verge of something great and I can just feel it-its palpable.  With the commitment to this 40 day challenge that I heard talked about over and over and over and over again and wanted to take part in but always found an excuse, I can feel my steps heading me in the right direction.  More importantly it is all happening when it is supposed to.  It is not rushed or forced.

So here’s to the end of the year: going out with a bang and taking no mercy on 2016.  This year ends the saying of, “No.”, the BS excuses, the longing for greatness and never taking the steps to achieve it.  This is the year where I will step onto my mat more than ever and step into a life of ACTION.  While I don’t know what will come to pass in the next 365 days, I do know that I will be taking charge of this life instead of letting it pass me by.

 For more fitness inspiration, recipes and tips you can checkout my Facebook page 

 

Published by

kristenashley6

Just trying to search out my niche in life and live to its fullest potential. These words are what come to mind when I think of my life in a nutshell: Mom, military wife, friend, French teacher, coach, yoga, working out, eating right, cooking, infertility survivor, travel and wanderlust. (Nothing is in any particular order other than Mom and wife as my family means everything to me!)

Leave a Reply

